Tandoori-Spiced Chicken from Cooking Light

One of my resolutions for this year is to actually make use of the two food magazines I subscribe to. I flip through them each month and drool over the pictures, but never seem to get around to buying ingredients and making the recipes. I’m putting a stop to that; I’ve vowed to make at least one magazine recipe a month and write a blog post to prove it.

For my January effort I made Tandoori-Spiced Chicken from the January/February issue of Cooking Light.

Indian flavors are not typically featured in our household and it was nice to have something different… which is exactly why I’ve set out to use my magazines. I cannot attest to the authenticity of the flavor because I have so little experience with Indian cuisine, but it was quick, easy, healthy and absolutely delicious.

It went perfectly with green beans and couscous. This is one I’ll make again.

One response to “Tandoori-Spiced Chicken from Cooking Light

  1. Tandoori Chicken looks different from the regular Indian style. But looks yum.

Leave a Reply

