March Magazine Recipe(s)

The month of March has whooshed by, but I’m fulfilling my resolutions! Three months down and nine to go!

This month I faithfully hit the magazines once again and picked a couple of recipes to push our boundaries. Grilled pork tenderloin with mustard-dill sauce from the March issue of Bon Appetit. We made the zucchini pickles in the recipe too. As an additional side dish I made roasted radishes with brown butter, lemon and radish tops from the April issue that I just got in the mail. This was a bit of a risky dinner because I don’t usually like pork or zucchini and Michael doesn’t like radishes. The three-year-old mostly only likes broccoli, but that’s a whole other story.

Everything was great. I liked zucchini for probably the first time ever and although nobody was ultra-wowed by the radishes, they were good.

We did the pork in a pan instead of on the grill(the grill needs a good spring cleaning!) and it turned out just fine though I’m betting there would be lovely charred bits if it had been grilled. I’m beginning to think that my disdain for pork will utterly disappear if I properly sauce it. The mustard-dill sauce did the trick for me– I ate every last bite.

Delicious and nice to look at too!

Leave a Reply

