My Baking Dreams Come True

This summer has been days upon days of high 80’s or low 90’s–too hot to bake.

Not today. Not today! It only got to the low 70’s and I took full advantage of it.

I baked a double batch of banana muffins, breadsticks with arugula pesto in them, and a giant cupcake.

The giant cupcake was strictly to please my 4.5-year-old and he was pleased. The grin was ear to ear.

It was a fantastic day. I wish the rest of the summer was going to be days as cool as this one and I could heat up my kitchen on a whim. I know that’s not going to happen, but I bet it’s going to be pretty cool in the morning. I might have to put together a quick batch of cookies while I can.

20120803-221230.jpg

Leave a Reply

