I Got A New Slow Cooker!

We picked up a new, programable slow cooker last week and I need to test it out before I leave it alone all day and expect it to make us dinner. Similar models weren’t particularly highly rated, which makes me a little nervous.

Tonight I’m going to make oatmeal–something I’ve never done before. I’ll find out if the new slow cooker has any major defects and we’ll have some lovely breakfast to eat first thing on Friday morning. What a great way to start the weekend, huh?

On Saturday I’ll make some barbecue ribs while we’re out and about enjoying the last days of summer vacation. Nothing is simpler than barbecue ribs in the slow cooker–barbecue sauce and ribs, that’s it.

These two test runs will give me an idea about how this slow cooker performs before school starts and I’m relying on it to keep us fed on a tight schedule and budget.

Leave a Reply

