Image

I <3 My Towne's Harvest CSA

20120824-204036.jpg

This is my $5 student share for this week. There were beets too, but my Mike’s mom just brought a bunch of those up from her garden, so I didn’t take any.

The zucchini were “take as many as you want.” It’s that time of year. I’m wondering if I can grate them and freeze them to use in muffins and fritters over the next couple of months. I’m not sure if you can do that, but I’ll do some research tomorrow and figure it out.

Maybe I could pickle them too…

In any case, I love the CSA–it’s like vegetable Christmas each week!

2 responses to “I <3 My Towne's Harvest CSA

  1. $5!!! That is a killer deal 🙂

    I would be interested to know if you can freeze them too. Sounds like a great idea!

    Come and share your delicious CSA goodness with this week’s CSA Link party…http://inherchucks.com/2012/08/23/whats-in-the-box-40/. Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

